Party secretaries appointed for provinces

In this file photo dated Jul, 2021, a national flag-raising ceremony is held at Tian'anmen Square during a ceremony marking the centenary of the Communist Party of China (CPC) in Beijing, capital of China. (PHOTO / XINHUA)

The Communist Party of China Central Committee announced the appointments of new Party secretaries for Hunan, Anhui and Hainan provinces on Tuesday.

Zhang Qingwei will not be the Party secretary of Hunan. Previously, he was elected vice-chairman of the Standing Committee of the 14th National People's Congress during this year's two sessions.

Shen Xiaoming, former Party secretary of Hainan, was appointed Party secretary of Hunan, replacing Zhang.

READ MORE: High-quality development serves national rejuvenation

Han Jun, former governor of Jilin province, was appointed Party secretary of Anhui, replacing his predecessor Zheng Shanjie, who was elected head of the National Development and Reform Commission at the two sessions.

Feng Fei, former governor of Hainan, will remain in the province as the Party secretary.